News Archives

Brian Scott Wins Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix International Raceway

November 9th, 2012 at 11:06 PM
By Clayton Caldwell

It took a final restart on the first green white checkered finish to determine the Lucas Oil 150 but Brian Scott was able to pass Kyle Larson to win his first Camping World Truck Series race of the 2012 season. It's Scott's second win of the season and his first in the truck series since Dover in 2009.

Scott beat Kyle Larson who had a big lead late in the race until a caution fell with three laps to go when James Buescher blew a right front tire and slammed the outside wall. Buescher was running sixth when his tire went flat and the incident put Buescher back to the 17th position where he finished.

Finishing third was Joey Coulter, fourth was Timothy Peters and Ryan Blaney finished in the fifth position. Finishing sixth in his best career finish was Ryan Sieg, seventh went to Cale Gale, eight was Nelson Piquet Jr, ninth was Ryan Truex and Justin Lofton finished tenth.

The race had nine cautions with several accidents, including a wreck on with forty laps to go when German Quiroga made contact with Brendan Gaughan's truck. Gaughan then hit into Ty Dillon's truck severly damaging his race truck. Dillon finished 15th.

Buescher remains the points leader by 11 points over Timothy Peters and 12 points over Ty Dillon as the series will head into the Homestead-Miami Speedway for the running of the Ford 200.

Tags: Brian Scott, James Buescher, Kyle Larson, Lucas Oil 150, Motorsports, Phoenix International Raceway, Ty Dillon

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with:         


Sports Media 101 is changing under the hood and will change soon in its appearance. We are in the process of converting from a publisher of sports media to a "smart" search engine and news service. Exciting things are happening stay tuned.