News Archives

Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway Entry List

November 15th, 2012 at 7:29 PM
By Mark Eddinger

The 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season comes to a close at Homestead-Miami Speedway this weekend with Brad Keselowski and Jimmie Johnson being the two drivers that still can win the championship. Both drivers have never visited victory lane at Homestead where the series will be racing for the 14th time.

'Homestead Miami Speedway' photo (c) 2006, Jared Smith - license:

Roush Fenway Racing has won seven of the 13 races at the 1.5 mile track with Greg Biffle having three wins, Carl Edwards two, Matt Kenseth one, and Kurt Busch one back in in 2002 when he was with the team. Tony Stewart won the first two races in 1999 and 2000 at the facility and also won last year's season finale to clinch the championship. The only other two drivers to win at Homestead were Bobby Labonte in 2003 and Denny Hamlin in 2009.

There are 47 cars entered to make the 43 car field meaning that four of the 12 go-or-go-home cars will not make the race. Qualifying is set for 6 p.m. ET on Friday evening. Here is the complete entry list for the Ford EcoBoost 400.

Car #DriverMakeSponsorTeamIn/OutHomestead Wins
1Jamie McMurrayChevroletBass Pro ShopsEGRIn0
2Brad KeselowskiDodgeMiller LitePenskeIn0
5Kasey KahneChevroletFarmers InsuranceHendrickIn0
6Rikcy Stenhouse Jr.FordFifth Third BankRoushNot In0
9Marcos AmbroseFordBlack & DeckerRPMIn0
10David ReutimannChevroletTMone.comTBRIn0
11Denny HamlinToyotaFedEx ExpressJGRIn1
13Casey MearsFordGEICOGermainIn0
14Tony StewartChevroletOffice Depot / Mobil 1SHRIn3
15Clint BowyerToyota5-hour EnergyMWRIn0
16Greg BiffleFord3MRoushIn3
17Matt KensethFordBest BuyRoushIn1
18Kyle BuschToyotaM&M'sJGRIn0
19Mike BlissToyotaPlinker TacticalHSRNot In0
20Joey LoganoToyotaThe Home DepotJGRIn0
21Trevor BayneFordMotorcraft / Quick Lane Tire & Auto CenterWood BrothersNot In0
22Sam Hornish Jr.DodgeShell / PennzoilPenskeIn0
23Scott RiggsChevroletNorth Texas PipeR3Not In0
24Jeff GordonChevroletDuPontHendrickIn0
26Josh WiseFordMDS TransportFront RowNot In0
27Paul MenardChevroletMenards / DuracellRCRIn0
29Kevin HarvickChevroletBudweiserRCRIn0
30David StremmeToyotaInception MotorsportsIMNot In0
31Jeff BurtonChevroletCaterpillarRCRIn0
32Ken SchraderFordFederated Auto PartsFAS LaneIn0
33Stephen LeichtChevroletLittle Joes Autos.comJoe FalkNot In0
34David RaganFordBarrett-JacksonFront RowIn0
36Dave BlaneyChevroletFlorida LotteryTBRIn0
37JJ YeleyChevroletC&C Audio Video & Appliance, Inc.LGMNot In0
38David GillilandFordLong John Silver'sFront RowIn0
39Ryan NewmanChevroletU.S. ArmySHRIn0
42Juan MontoyaChevroletTargetEGRIn0
43Aric AlmirolaChevroletSmithfieldRPMIn0
47Bobby LabonteToyotaCloroxJTGIn1
48Jimmie JohnsonChevroletLowe'sHendrickIn0
51Regan SmithChevroletPhoenix ConstructionPhoenixIn0
55Mark MartinToyotaAaron's Dream MachineMWRIn0
56Martin Truex Jr.ToyotaNAPA Auto PartsMWRIn0
78Kurt BuschChevroletFurniture RowFurniture RowIn1
79Reed SorensonToyotaUnited SupermarketsGGRNot0
83Landon CassillToyotaBurger KingBK RacingIn0
87Joe NemechekToyotaAM-FM Energy Wood & Pellet Stoves / aloft hotel tempeNEMCONot In0
88Dale Earnhardt Jr.ChevroletNational Guard / Diet Mountain DewHendrickIn0
91Jason LefflerToyotaPlinker TacticalHSRNot In0
93Travis KvapilToyotaBurger KingBK RacingIn0
98Michael McDowellFordPhil Parsons RacingPPRNot In0
99Carl EdwardsFordFastenalRoushIn2


Tags: Bobby Labonte, Brad Keselowski, Carl Edwards, Denny Hamlin, Greg Biffle, Homestead-Miami Speedway, Jimmie Johnson, Kurt Busch, matt kenseth, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, Tony Stewart

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: