News Archives

Brad Keselowski Racing to Run Two Teams in Truck Series, Ryan Blaney to Run Full-Time in Series

January 15th, 2013 at 10:29 AM
By Clayton Caldwell

Brad Keselowski Racing will be entering its sixth season in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and the team will expand its operation to a two truck operation for the 2013 season. 

Ryan Blaney, the 19 year old son of NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Dave Blaney, will run Brad Keselowski's truck for all 22 NASCAR Camping World Truck races in the 2013 season. Blaney will pilot the #29 Ford F-150 in 2013 with sponsorship coming from Cooper Standard for all 22 events. Veteran crew chief Doug Randolph will be the crew chief for the team, his second year with the organization. 

"We are excited to partner with Brad Keselowski and the BKR team again for the 2013 season," said Keith Stephenson, Chief Operating Officer, Cooper Standard. "Racing has proven to be a useful business tool for our company with both customers and employees and continues to help build the Cooper Standard Brand."

'IMG_1790' photo (c) 2012, Parker Anderson - license:

BKR will also run a second team for the first time in the team's history. Keselowski will have several drivers pilot the #19 Ford F-150 throughout the year with Ross Chastain running 15 of the 22 races in the #19. Chastain will bring sponsorship from Melon 1 for five of the 22 races in the Camping World Truck Series. 

"Melon 1 is proud to continue our support of Ross Chastain with his new team at Brad Keselowski Racing,” said John Lapide, President, Melon 1. “Ross has generated great awareness of the healthy benefits and great taste of watermelons, while promoting the whole watermelon industry. We look forward to watching the number 19 truck run for the owners’ championship.”

Cequent Consumer Products and Cequent Performance Products will sponsor the #19 in 15 races in the 2013 season. Drivers Brad Keselowski and Cup teammate Joey Logano will run the truck for an undisclosed amount of races in 2013 with 1995 World of Outlaw Champion Dave Blaney piloting the #19 Ford in the Truck Series first ever dirt race at Eldora Speedway on July 24th. 

"The Cequent Performance team and its Draw-Tite®, Reese®, and Bulldog® brands are proud to be a part of the 2013 BKR racing season and their move to Ford trucks," said Tom Benson, President, Cequent Performance Products. "It is great to be able to share in the excitement that professional motorsports brings our customers.  We are looking forward to being trackside to witness the determination and positive attitude that Brad and his team show their fans in the year ahead. Cequent Consumer is excited to show race fans a few different logos on our trucks this year including Carbon Forged from Reese Towpower, which is a new weld-free ball mount with increased towing capacity, in addition our new cleaning tool brand, Harper and of course the Reese Towpower truck,” said John Aleva, President Cequent Consumer Products. “Kicking off race season with a winner like Brad Keselowski is good for all of our brands as race fans get to know our products through this incredible sport.”

Chad Kendrick, who spent the 2012 season as crew chief of Sam Hornish Jr's #12 car in the Nationwide Series, will be the crew chief of Keselowski's #19 entry. The specific races for Chastain, Keselowski and Logano will be determined at a later time but Chastain will run for the team in the season opening NextEra Energy Resources 250 at Daytona International Speedway on February 24th. Team owner Brad Keselowski is excited for the 2013 season. 

"I couldn’t be more pleased with the way 2013 is shaping up for BKR,” said Keselowski. “With enhanced support from our long time returning partners, Cooper Standard and Cequent Group, we are poised for a successful season. We have been able to retain and attract top notch personnel. The crew chiefs, drivers, and team members all put their hearts into this organization. Hard work equals results, and I am proud of each and every teammate’s passion for excellence. Last season was a huge stepping stone for the organization as we claimed our first victory. We are looking forward to building on last year’s success this season.”

Brad Keselowski Racing won their first race in the team's history at Iowa Speedway in 2012 with driver Ryan Blaney

Tags: Brad Keselowski, Brad Keselowski Racing, Dave Blaney, Joey Logano, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, Ross Chastain, Ryan Blaney

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: