News Archives

Scott Riggs to Run Trucks for First Five, Bryan Silas Returns Full-Time

January 23rd, 2013 at 10:44 PM
By Clayton Caldwell

Veteran NASCAR driver Scott Riggs will start his 2013 season in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series as he will pilot the #92 Ricky Benton Racing Enterprises Chevrolet in the first five NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races in 2013.

Riggs ran one race for the organization in 2012, finishing fifth at Martinsville Speedway in October. It was RBR's best finish of the 2012 season and Riggs brings over ten years of NASCAR experience to the seat of the Chevrolet Silverado. The team is looking at adding additional funding to run the entire 2013 season.  The team also announced that Mike Hester will be the crew chief of the team. Hester served as crew chief for the team in both the 2010 and 2011 seasons. 

The Camping World Truck Series was full of news today as it was also announced that Bryan Silas will return to the #99 T3R2 truck with funding coming from Rockingham Speedway. Silas ran all 22 races in the series in 2012 and will do so again in the 2013 season. Silas' best finish of the 2012 season came at Talladega in October where he finished 12th. The team will once again run Ford F-150's. 

Veteran crew chief Gary Cogswell will turn the wrenches on the #99 truck. Cogswell has a long resume that includes 16 career NASCAR Nationwide Series victories. Last year Cogswell spent the season at NEMCO Motorsports in the NASCAR Nationwide Series and the team finished an impressive 16th in owner points. 

Tags: Bryan Silas, Gary Cogswell, Mike Hester, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, Ricky Benton Racing Enterprises, Rockingham Speedway, Scott Riggs, T3R2

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: