News Archives

Three NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Teams Hit with Post-Race Penalty

April 1st, 2014 at 8:24 PM
By Mark Eddinger

Following Sunday's Kroger 250 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Martinsville Speedway NASCAR confiscated suspension parts from three trucks for further evaluation. On Tuesday those three teams were hit with penalties.

'Darrell Wallace Jr' photo (c) 2012, Mike Kalasnik - license:

The No. 54 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota of Darrell Wallce Jr that finished second, the No. 31 Turner Scott Motorsports Chevrolet of Ben Kennedy that finished third, and the No. 98 ThorSport Racing No. 98 Toyota of Johnny Sauter that finished fourth were the trucks in question.

They all were his with a P3 penalty according to NASCAR's rule book for violating Section 20B-12.5 (D) (offset front hubs found in post-race inspection).

As a result the three crew chiefs (Jerry Baxter No. 54, Michael Shelton No. 31, and Gene Wachtel No. 98) were fined $10,000 and placed on NASCAR probation until December 31st.

Tags: Ben Kennedy, Camping World Truck Series, Darrell Wallce Jr, Gene Wachtel, Jerry Baxter, Johnny Sauter, Kroger 250, Kyle Busch Motorsports, martinsville speedway, Michael Shelton, Motorsports, NASCAR, ThorSport Racing, Turner Scott Motorsports

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: