News Archives

Franchitti & McLaren Entering Indy Hall Of Fame

March 20th, 2017 at 12:56 PM
Aggregated By Sports Media 101

FranchittiDario Franchitti (left) and Bruce McLaren (right) have been elected to the Auto Racing Hall of Fame at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum.

INDIANAPOLIS - Three-time Indianapolis 500 winner Dario Franchitti and legendary driver and constructor Bruce McLaren have been voted into the Auto Racing Hall of Fame at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum.

The voting panel included auto racing journalists, participants and historians.

Franchitti won 31 races in his illustrious IndyCar series career, taking the Indianapolis 500 in 2007, 2010 and 2012. The Scottish-born driver won four series championships (2007, 2009, 2010, 2011) and lost a fifth on a tie-breaker in 1999. Franchitti also was part of a winning effort at the 24 Hours of Daytona in 2008.

Dario Franchitti’s winning performances at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway are some of the most memorable in IMS history,” said J. …

Read Original Post at

Sports Media 101 searches and spiders for news it aggregates from across the web about your favorite sport or sports team. This article is originally posted at another site not affiliated with Sports Media 101. The portion of the article posted here is to provide a sample of the content available at the linked site. Please click the link to read the full article. Sports Media 101 does not claim any ownership to the content and all rights are retained by the original copyright owner.

Tags: Bruce McLaren, Dario Franchitti, F-1, Featured, indianapolis 500, indianapolis motor speedway, Top Stories, Verizon IndyCar Series

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: